Monday, Wednesday, Friday: 10 am -5 pm  |   Tuesday, Thursday: 10 am -6 pm
105 Ramsdell Lane
Barrington, NH 03825

Isinglass Teen Read Award 
The Isinglass Teen Read Award was begun in 2001 by the Barrington Public Library and the Barrington Middle School in order to promote teen reading, the participation of teens in the creation of their own reading list, and to honor those authors whose works speak to youth. The award is now open to all New Hampshire students in grades 7-8.

Voting is done annually in April.  So join us in reading from the current, and past lists, and send us your suggestions for new titles to add!

Forms, Bookmarks, & Brochures You May Need to Participate
Student Suggestion Slips
Voting Slip (For Students)
Tally Slip (For School/Library to Submit All Votes) 
Submit Votes by E-mail...fill out tally sheet, scan, and send as PDF to the contact listed on the tally sheet)

2018-2019 Printable Brochure of Nominated Titles 
Spine Labels 2019 (Editable)
Bookmarks (2018-2019 List) (Printable)
Nomination Criteria Sheet
Hosting Guidelines for Winning Author Visit

Past Lists of Nominated Titles
2001-2002 2002-2003
2003-2004 2004-2005
2005-2006 2006-2007
2007-2008 2008-2009
2009-2010 2010-2011
2011-2012 2012-2013
2013-2014 2014-2015
2015-2016 2016-2017

Past Winners!
2017-2018- Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier 
2016-2017- Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
2015-2016- The War That Saved My Life by Kimberly Bradley
2014-2015- Prisoner-B3087 by Alan Gratz

2013-2014- In a Heartbeat by Loretta Ellsworth
2012-2013- Divergent by Veronica Roth 

2011-2012- I Am Number Four by 
Pittacus Lore (James Frey & Jobie Hughes)
2010-2011- Maze Runner by James Dasher

2009-2010- Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
2008-2009- Drums, Girls, and Dangerous Pie by Jordan Sonnenblick
2007-2008- Perfect by Natasha Friend
2006-2007- Twilight by Stephenie Meyers
2005-2006- One of Those Hideous Books Where The Mother Dies by Sonya Sones
2004-2005- Eragon by Christopher Paolini
2003-2004- Cut by Patricia McCormick
2002-2003- Monster by Walter Dean Myers
2001-2002- The Last Book in the Universe by Rodman Philbrick

Our first winner, Rodman Philbrick accepts his award in person from the teens!